Posted in Blog Blog Blaaahg

The Mighty Microblog

I’ve decided to use this as a microblog for miscellaneous posts. More eclectic than my author blog. (Eek!) And I’ll keep it short. (Everyone who knows me is falling on the floor laughing.) Really, people. I’ve been practicing “short” on Twitter for years. I think I can handle it. 😉

Dropdown
Drop down top bar, upper right

I’m gonna write fast, short, and informally, and in all likelihood…trivially. Because this isn’t my “real blog”. “Real blog?” I call it “Idleness” and you can find it on my official Ainy Rainwater author website: A Truant Disposition. For my music see: Gymshoes Music. I also write for the group vegetarian food blog, The Usual Suspects, (even though I don’t consider myself a vegetarian). It’s a lot of fun! 😀 Follow the blog on WordPress.com. (Pssst…you can also add my author blog and music blog to the WordPress.com Reader on your dashboard!)

If I do NaNoWriMo again in November, expect crazed writer posts and pics. If I’m doing my usual nature girl thing, there’ll be beautiful photos. If I hear a cool podcast I’ll drop it here. Ditto if I read something that deserves a shoutout. There will be shaggy dogs, gardens and frogs, tea and scones, tweets and poems, laughter, nonsense, and beauty. All the things that seem too small, trivial, or ephemeral to put on my author blog.

Check out the invisible “sidebar” which isn’t on the side. It drops down from the top. Just think of it a secret door to hidden goodies. (Theme: Bushwick) Sidebar widgets and content will change frequently.

 

Author:

Ainy Rainwater has been writing and publishing short stories, essays, and novels in various genres for about 30 years. She lives in the greater Houston area with her husband and rescue dogs. She enjoys reading, writing, playing guitar and percussion, gardening, knitting, tea, baking and other kitchen improvisations, daydreaming, and wasting time online. Her novels are available from Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Apple, Kobo, Smashwords, and other bookstores. She is presently working on a chick lit fantasy series as well as a number of side projects, including a sequel to If Wishes Were Spaceships, a science fiction novel published in March 2016. She is also known for the digital pop which she makes under the name Gymshoes. "Everest Sunrise" was featured in the documentary What It Takes. After hurricanes Katrina and Rita she released an EP of songs, A Tropical Depression, the profits of which go to benefit the American Red Cross. Gymshoes albums are available from iTunes, Amazon, and other online stores. For more about Gymshoes music, please see Gymshoesmusic.com, which has liner notes, links to social media, streaming music, and much more. You can find the author on Facebook, Instagram, Goodreads, and Twitter. She occasionally contributes to the group food blog, The Usual Suspects: http://usualsuspects.wordpress.com and posts short miscellaneous things on The Mighty Microblog: https://ainyrainwater.wordpress.com. A Truant Disposition, http://truantdisposition.com is Ainy Rainwater's official author site.

Leave a Reply

